A Short Introduction

Hello, thanks for visiting the blog.  My name is Adam Bray and I am also one of the MIM student ambassadors for the class of 2010.

To give you a brief history, I graduated from the University of Texas in 2005 with a degree in Biology and went into laboratory bench work.  As fun as it was to stare in a microscope and diagnose publicly infectious diseases, I found I wanted more interaction with people, and soon found a job in medical sales.  I worked for various laboratories in Houston and Boston and realized Biology was incredibly interesting, but the business side of work brought the best out of me.  I wanted to get involved with China’s emergence as an economic powerhouse and  decided it was time to go back to school to properly learn business.  After several hours of internet searching I found the MIM program and felt the program had been custom-made for me and my interests.  I applied in April and by early August found myself in one of the greatest cities I have ever been to, Portland, Oregon, as a new member of the MIM program.

So far the MIM program has been everything I had hoped for and more.  The class work truly has a global focus and the friendships and connections I have made are irreplaceable.  Not having a business background, I have found the pace and information are within my capabilities.  On top of the educational experience I have had, living in Portland has been incredible.  I have lived in several “cool” cities such as Austin and Boston, and Portland tops them all.  The people, the vibe, and the outdoors make living being in Portland worthwhile, but on top of that I have a fantastic business program to go along with the great atmosphere.

If you can’t tell I am extremely excited about the program and everything that has come with it.  I would love to meet and talk with yall if you have any questions or just want to get to know a student.  Shoot me an email at askmim.pdx.edu and we can get together for some coffee or maybe lunch at one of the great restaurants in the city.

Check back frequently we plan on updating the blog three times a week, and feel free to leave  comments, after all this  blog is here for you!

1 Comment

Filed under Adam's Entries, Student Profiles

One response to “A Short Introduction

  1. Pingback: 自己紹介 – Self-Introduction « Portland State MIM

Leave a Reply

